Acoustic Fidelity

Minorca MC40

A NEW SONIC WORLD RICH OF PRECISON AND REALISM

Minorca associates energy, clarity and power from deep rich bass to high tones in an ultra-compact space. Whether it be on a shelf or on a stand, the Minorca brings a level of emotion that was once only reserved for large speakers.

COAXIAL MIDRANGE TWEETER

Developed from the TC23, the three-way co-axial driver fitted to the top of the range speakers, including the flagships “La Sphère” and “l’Océan”, the BC10 offers a faithful reproduction of timbres with no artificial coloration or lassitude in long listening, and provides a soundstage with unrivaled realism and depth in this price segment.

DUOCELL CONE WOOFERS

The 17 cm (7”) woofer of Minorca is fitted with a Duocell cone designed by Cabasse and manufactured by Cabasse robots. The very light, but rigid and nicely damped membrane has an exponential profile and variable thickness, to obtain the most of long throw systems and powerful magnets. It brings the full precision and vivacity required for high fidelity, true to live, sound.

CROSS-OVERS WITH VARIABLE SLOPES

The Cabasse development protocol combines numerous measurements in an anechoic room, combining on-axis and 360° results. It guarantees a perfect control of both the directivity index and the total radiated power all along the frequency bandwidth to match the SCS principles. It is a key process, together with listening sessions, in the development of the cross-over boards. The slopes can vary from 6 to 24 dB per octave for an optimal acoustical phasing, taking into account the influence of the external shape of the enclosure to optimize the qualities of the co-axial drive-units.

 

 

 

Finishes

finishe

Noir laqué

finishe

Blanc laqué

Spécifications

Position

On bookshelf / on stand

Ways

3

Drivers

BC10 coaxial midrange -tweeter : 10 cm ring – 2.7 cm dome

Woofer : 1 x 17MD18LB1 Duocell

Cross-over points

900 – 3 200 Hz

Frequency response

69 – 23 000 Hz

Sensitivity 1 W / 1 m :

89 dB

Specifications

Nominal impedance

8 ohms

Minimal impedance

3,3 ohms

Power handling

75 W

Peak power

550 W

Dimensions

40 x 23 x 28 cm

Weight

8.5 kg

Find a shop

Acoustic Fidelity

Minorca MC40

UN NOUVEL UNIVERS DE PRECISION ET DE REALISME SONORE

Intégrant la technologie coaxiale SCS (source à cohérence spatiale), la gamme MC40 s’adresse à tous les mélomanes en quête d’une nouvelle expérience en haute-fidélité. Cabasse vous invite à découvrir un nouvel univers de précision, de réalisme et de spatialisation de l’image sonore. Petite 3-voies ultra-compacte équipée du médium-aigu coaxial BC10 et d’un woofer à membrane Duocell, Minorca MC40 permet d’atteindre un niveau d’émotion jusqu’alors réservé aux grandes enceintes.

MÉDIUM-TWEETER COAXIAL

Développé avec les mêmes solutions innovantes mis en œuvre pour la restitution médium-aigu de notre système de référence La Sphère, le BC10 ajoute à la fidélité des timbres, sans artifice ni fatigue auditive, une profondeur et un réalisme de l’image sonore inégalables à ce niveau de prix.

GRAVES A MEMBRANE DUOCELL

Le 17 cm de Minorca est équipé d’une membrane en Duocell conçue par Cabasse et réalisée par des robots Cabasse. Très légère mais très rigide, parfaitement amortie, cette membrane à profil exponentiel et épaisseur variable permet d’utiliser au maximum les qualités dynamiques des moteurs à grande course et facteur de force élevé et apporte toute la précision et la vivacité nécessaires au respect du son live.

FILTRES A PENTES VARIABLES

Le protocole Cabasse de mesures en chambre sourde prend en compte les mesures dans l’axe et sur 360° pour une parfaite maitrise de la directivité et de la puissance totale rayonnée, conformément aux principes SCS. Il permet en parallèle à de nombreuses séances d’écoutes dans des pièces aux acoustiques différentes de mettre au point les filtres. Ils présentent des pentes de coupure variant de 6 à 24 dB par octave avec une parfaite prise en compte de la forme du coffret et un respect total des qualités intrinsèques de nos haut-parleurs coaxiaux.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finishes

finishe

Noir laqué

finishe

Blanc laqué

Spécifications

Utilisation

Sur étagère ou sur pied

Voies

3

Haut-parleurs

Médium-Tweeter coaxial BC10: 12cm annulaire – dôme 2.7 cm

Grave : 1x17MD18LB1 Duocell

Filtre

900 – 3 200 Hz

Bande passante

65 – 23 000 Hz

Efficacité 1 W / 1 m

89 dB

Specifications

Impédance nominale

8 ohms

Impédance minimale

3,3 ohms

Puissance nominale

75 W

Puissance crête

550 W

Dimensions

40 x 23 x 28 cm

Poids

8.5 kg

Find a shop