Acoustic Fidelity

Santorin 38

EXCEPTIONAL LOW FREQUENCIES

Fitted with the 38cm honeycomb dome woofer from the flagship L’Océan, the Santorin 38 subwoofer takes low frequency reproduction to new levels. The bandwidth is smooth and flat to below 17Hz and the dynamic performance is impressive in its ease at all amplitudes. The set up module measurements are always precise and its acoustic correction improves transparency throughout the entire spectrum. The Santorin 38 brings serious low frequency performance to your music.

38CM HONEYCOMB MEMBRANE

The 360° vertically down-firing 38 cm (15’’) honeycomb woofer of the Santorin 38 allows for an exceptionally smooth bandwidth in your listening room, often even wider than that measured in Cabasse’s anechoic chamber (see above graph). The 38ND46 was specifically designed for use in a closed box without a bass reflex vent and the resulting acoustic experience is free of any vibration or coloration, even at the lowest frequencies.

ADAPT TO YOUR ROOM

The Cabasse software for acoustical analysis and room correction is integrated in the 500W amplifier. The system comes with a measuring microphone ensuring an automatic adaptation of the subwoofer’s response. Three different manual or automatic set ups can be memorized and then selected with the remote control.

 

 

 

Finishes

finishe

Glossy black

finishe

Glossy white

Specifications

Position

Floorstanding

Way

1

Speakers

1 x 38 cm 38ND46, honeycomb dome diaphragm

Low pass filter adjustment

from 30 to 200 Hz in 1 Hz increments

Phase adjustment

0° to 180° in 1° increments

Delay adjustment

In one foot increments

Frequency response

17 – 170 Hz (anechoic chamber)

Specifications

Max SPL level

112 dB

Nominal power

500 W

Peak power

1 000 W

Dimensions

51 x 62 x 59 cm

Weight

53 kg

Find a shop

Acoustic Fidelity

Santorin 38

DES GRAVES D’EXCEPTION

Équipé du woofer de 38 cm à membrane à dôme nid d’abeille du haut-parleur 4-voies coaxial de l’Océan, le Santorin 38 repousse les limites de la reproduction haute-fidélité des graves. La réponse en fréquence est droite et régulière jusqu’à 17 Hz, la capacité dynamique impressionne par son aisance et son amplitude, le module de réglage est toujours précis, les corrections acoustiques améliorent la transparence de l’ensemble du spectre. Avec Santorin 38, laissez entrer toutes les dimensions du grave dans votre musique.

WOOFER A MEMBRANE NID D’ABEILLE

Le woofer de 38 cm à membrane nid d’abeille du Santorin 38 rayonne verticalement vers le bas sur 360°. Cette technique permet d’obtenir en salle d’écoute une réponse en fréquence d’une régularité exceptionnelle, souvent encore plus étendue que celle mesurée dans la chambre sourde Cabasse. Le 38ND40 a été spécialement conçu pour une utilisation en charge close sans évent bass-reflex. La restitution reste exempte de vibration et coloration parasite même dans les fréquences les plus basses.

ADAPTATION A VOTRE ESPACE

L’amplificateur de 500 W intègre le logiciel Cabasse d’analyse acoustique et de correction du local. Le Santorin est livré avec un microphone de mesure permettant de réaliser très rapidement une optimisation acoustique automatique, avec mise en œuvre de filtres paramétriques digitaux d’une très grande précision. Le logiciel permet de mémoriser 3 réglages automatiques ou manuels, sélectionnables directement avec la télécommande fournie.

 

Finishes

finishe

Noir brillant

finishe

Blanc brillant

Spécifications

Utilisation

Caisson de grave au sol

Voies

1

Haut-parleur

1 x 38 cm 38ND46

Membrane dôme nid d’abeille

Réglage fréquence de coupure

30 à 200 Hz – par pas de 1 Hz

Réglage phase

0 à 180° par pas de 1°

Réglage retard

Par pas de 30 cm

Réponse en fréquence

17-170 Hz

Spécifications

Niveau SPL max

112 dB

Puissance nominale

500 W

Puissance crête

1 000 W

Dimensions

51 x 62 x 59 cm

Poids

53 kg

Find a shop