Jersey-Acajou

JERSEY MC170

The Jersey MC170 is a 3-way loudspeaker designed for a rich and ultra-dynamic sound reproduction. It combines the richness and finesse of a coaxial mid-range tweeter with the density and precision of its two overdriven woofers. It is surprisingly easy to use and delivers a homogeneous sound in all directions.

499

All black
Chêne Blanchi
Chêne foncé
Chêne Noir

COAXIAL MIDRANGE-TWEETER

The new two-way midrange/tweeter of the MC170 range is a development of the unit responsible for the continuous success of Cabasse’s Eole coaxial satellite. It offers a faithful reproduction of timbres and provides a soundstage with unrivaled realism and depth for both stereo and home cinema use.

HIGH EXCURSION WOOFERS

The specific shape of the 17cm (6.7in) driver unit was specifically designed by Cabasse for maximum mechanical rigidity and low frequency use, which results in a deeper bass without coloration. The voice coil mounted on Kapton is perfectly ventilated (radiating 360) and its high power handling and acceleration abilities are outstanding.

HDSE FILTERS

The Cabasse measuring protocol in the anechoic chamber takes into account measurements on the listening axis and at 360° around the speaker for perfect control of the directivity and global power output in keeping with the Cabasse HDSE principle (Homogeneous Distribution of the Sonic Energy). Direct and reflected sounds are homogeneous and the soundstage is  wide and stable.

FEATURES AND SPECIFICATIONS

SOUND

Ways

3

Drivers

Midrange+Treble: coaxial 2-way 10T15MC

Low-frequencies: 1 x 17 cm 17TN20

Cross-over point

700 Hz – 3 600 Hz

Frequency response

57 – 20 000 Hz

Sensitivity 1 W / 1 m

90 dB

Nominal impedance

8 ohms

Minimal impedance

3,2 ohms

Power handling

100 W

Peak power

700 W

CONNECTIVITY

Use:

Floorstanding

DIMENSIONS

Dimensions :

99 x 21 x 30 cm

Weight:

15 kg

Find a shop

Find the nearest authorised reseller!

Jersey-Acajou

JERSEY MC170

Enceinte 3 voies conçue pour une restitution riche et ultra dynamique, la Jersey MC170 allie la richesse et la finesse d’un médium-tweeter coaxial à la densité et la précision de ses 2 woofers sur-motorisés. Elle est surprenante de facilité et diffuse un son homogène dans toutes les directions.

499

All black
Chêne Blanchi
Chêne foncé
Chêne Noir

medium-tweeter coaxial

Développé selon les solutions techniques qui font le succès du satellite Cabasse Eole, le haut-parleur 2-voies coaxial de la gamme MC170 ajoute à la fidélité des timbres une profondeur et un réalisme de l’image sonore inégalables dans sa catégorie en haute fidélité comme en home cinéma.

Woofers à grande extension

La forme du saladier des haut-parleurs de 17 cm a été spécialement étudiée par Cabasse pour apporter une rigidité mécanique maximale et une fréquence de résonance basse, pour une meilleure extension du grave sans coloration. La bobine longue sur support Kapton est parfaitement ventilée, l’évent vertical rayonne sur 360°, la tenue en puissance et les capacités d’accélération sont exceptionnelles.

Filtres hdse

Le protocole Cabasse de mesures en chambre sourde prend en compte les mesures dans l’axe et sur 360° pour une parfaite maîtrise de la directivité et de la puissance totale rayonnée, conformément au principe Cabasse de la Répartition Homogène de l’Energie Sonore HDSE (Homogeneous Distribution of the Sonic Energy). Les sons directs et les sons réfléchis sont homogènes, la scène sonore large et stable.

Caractéristiques & Spécifications

SON

Voies :

3

Grave :

2 x 17 cm 17TN20

Medium + Aigu Coaxial 2-voies :

Coaxial 10T15MC

Bande passante :

57 – 20 000 Hz

Filtre

700Hz- 3600 Hz

 Efficacité 1 W / 1 m :

90 dB

Bande passante :

57 – 20 000 Hz

Impédance nominale :

8 ohms

Impédance minimale :

3,2 ohms

Puissance nominale :

100 W

Puissance crête :

700 W

CONNECTIVITÉ

Utilisation :

au sol

DIMENSIONS

Dimensions :

(h x l x p) 99 x 21 x 30 cm

Poids :

15 kg

TROUVEZ UN MAGASIN

Trouvez le revendeur agréé Cabasse
le plus proche de chez vous !